Home > Health and Welfare, Political and Social Life, Ranking of 11 to 20 > The U.S. ranks 14th in teenage suicide

The U.S. ranks 14th in teenage suicide

According to the OECD in 2007, the United States had a teenage suicide rate of 7.7 out of every 100,000 people, which makes the United States rank fourteenth in that category. New Zealand ranks first, with a suicide rate of 19.2 out of every 100,000 people.

Prepared by Kiernan Playford

  1. Toherangi
    23 May 2013 at 3:06 pm

    I am not surprised that we have the highest teen suicide rate here in New Zealand. I only hope that the work that has been done over the past few years has reduced that rate and I would be interested in seeing what the rate was for 2011/2012.

  2. Mark
    24 May 2013 at 10:28 am

    I’ll see if I can find any newer data. If I do, I’ll post it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

