Home > Health and Welfare, Political and Social Life, Ranking of 2 > The U.S. ranks 2nd in vibrators

The U.S. ranks 2nd in vibrators

According to the 2005 Durex Global Sex Survey, 43% of Americans state that they own at least one vibrator for sexual enhancement, a rate that makes the United States tied for second (with the United Kingdom) in that category. Taiwan ranks first, with 47% stating that they own a vibrator.

chart-of-vibratorsxlsx

  1. Pascale
    4 October 2011 at 12:42 pm

    Interesting stats! I never would’ve imagined Taiwan being first. Very happy that the US is second. I do toy sales at home parties and it appears that if 43% of people own a vibe, then a heck of a lot of people don’t admit to it. 🙂 Let these stats help!

  2. Anonymous
    13 April 2013 at 5:16 pm

    great article

  3. Anonymous
    10 September 2013 at 3:30 am

    I never saw the study but I own 3, so does my input count for 3?

  4. 10 September 2013 at 3:31 am

    I never saw the study or had any knowledge of it, but i own 3, does that input count as 3 or just 1?

  1. 7 October 2011 at 9:11 pm

Leave a comment